Getting together at Christmas

Today’s image is of my eldest son, Greg. He lives and works in Berlin and I picked him up from Stansted Airport – it’s great to have him back for Christmas.

untitled-1030363

The framing and angle is low and dynamic I like it as it played to my strengths as my point of view can be limited as a wheelchair user. (In that sense its a good expression of me as a photographer). This was taken from the driving seat of my car.

It’s also an authentic representation of Greg – the image is in natural colour and I’ve just lightened the shadow areas a little.

What are you shooting today?

 

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

