A second look at a photo a day

It’s funny how a little time can affect ones response to viewing a photo. I published this photo the other day (January 9th) and at the time was pleased with it.

image

Yet today when I looked at it the photo it looks far too distorted and dark for my liking. Accordingly I had another good at creating a vista that reflected that night.

So here I have straightened the vertical lines, reduced the crop and lightened the levels. I think it still talks to the subject but does so in a much more controlled stable way.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

