A photo a day – still on a high

Well I’m still on a high: my photography submission is awaiting assessment after which I graduate; I’m enrolled on the MA Fine Arts Digital at Camberwell College of Arts; One of my photos is going in the Big Issue this week; I’m jointly planning a photography exhibition with five other photographers as well as well as exhibiting my work via the Source Magazine website. Today’s photo reflects that fact. But the image raises some questions.

 

Is this a documentary image? Is it staged? You decide…But does that fact make a difference to your viewing and interpretation of the photo? Does the fact that I’ve used my student card as the cutter make a difference? Some photos just generate so many questions.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A photo a day – still on a high

  1. Catherine says:

    You’re certainly going places and at the cutting edge I think!

    Like

Leave a Reply

