A photo a day – colourful books

I’m on my 105th day of this 365 and I thought I was at a loss regarding what to shoot. But as I was reading a little about Yves Klein and looking at images like his Les vent du Voyage (link) I thought I would have a go at my own abstract creation.

So this image is of a books on a book shelf but the process has almost wholly transformed the referent into a frame of colour. There is no discourse behind this image, its purely an experiment in form and colour. In fact I think it has more in common with Naoya Hatakeyama’s water series (link) than Klein’s paintings as while Klein’s work triggered mine, I think he saw himself as a realist  while Hatakeyama sees himself as a landscape photographer but has created wonderfully abstract images from them.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

