A photo a day – feeling colourful

Even though it’s raining outside the recent publicity for a group exhibition I mentioned yesterday has really raised my spirits and I wanted to reflect this in today’s quadriptych image.

I know that I am supposed to follow the convention of colour combinations (link) and I think you can see why – opposing colours really do complement each other.

 

The index was the desk and PC monitor stand – so things of little significance in themselves. Yet by using the original photo as a graphic block, and duplicating it and then processing each image in relation to the others I think I have come up with a pleasing result that reflects how I feel – happy and content today. 🙂

Why the images make me think of Mishka Henner’s Feedlots (link) rather than some abstract artist must be that his work really held my interest because its so formalist and yet natural.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

