A photo a day – day dreaming in the bath

Bath time is one of high tension for me. I have to transfer from my wheelchair on and off the toilet and then in and out of the bath. I can also bleed a little or a lot at these times. I do however feel a sense of relief once I am in the nice warm bathtub. It’s a little wider and deeper than most and so this evening I lay up to my chin enveloped in warm soapy water and my mind and eyes wondered around the room taking in the simple white surroundings.  I lay in the bath until it was cool and when finished I wanted to evoke this sense of relaxation and comfort for you the viewer. I hope this image below does just that.

The shot was created by using a warm temperature and a clear plastic bag as a filter so the bathroom imagery was softened and the window light reflected across the frame.

Does the image evoke similar or different things for you?

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A photo a day – day dreaming in the bath

  1. Tanya says:

    clever use of the bag 🙂 nice!

    Like

  2. I also think the use of the bag is clever. Simple yet effective photo Pete.

    Like

Leave a Reply

