A photo a day – codes and data

When checking my INR this morning the error 5 came up on my metre so I had to recheck using another strip. My INR needs to be between 2 and 3. As this was the last strip  I proceeded to test myself (1.9, so up the Warfarin to 5mg) and then changed the chip to ensure I was set for next week. Without the XS I’d be really stuck because I would have to go to hospital to get my INR checked. The kit cost £500 but it means I can check myself weekly and so monitor my INR range more closely and do have to go and wait at the hospital.

untitled-1110801-Edit

I’ve used the Coagucheck XS and its predecessor since having my aortic heart valve replaced in 2002 with a titanium one following a few heart attacks.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

