Getting ready for the final show

I’m just completing my first year of this two year MA in fine art digital. Thus as I plan for what is my interim show it’s the final show for colleagues in their last year. The cohort have produced a website here. However what is particularly useful to me are the blog entries that sit behind this and document their processes and thoughts around production and curation.

For example, Sila Given’s blog entry here shows the detail of her work and Andy Venner details his processes here, while Emily Skinner details the curating of her work here. These blogs allow me to explore and think about not only what the students are doing but why and how and their thinking sitting behind the work. In that way their blogging adds a great deal of value to the endeavour.

I curate my work next Monday and can’t wait…

PS. If you want to come along to the summer show here are the details.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Final Products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting ready for the final show

  1. Tanya says:

    Goo d Luck Pete, closes just before I get there so I will continue to follow on line!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

