Draft 2: Research paper

I’ve been working on my research paper and sent the second draft to Gareth today ready for next week’s tutorial. You can see it here. This is what I said.

Hi Gareth

I’ve attached my revised paper here for your perusal prior to the tutorial on September 22nd at 1.30. I’ve tried to address the things you raised in the last meeting, namely:

  1. Mention where the essay is going at the beginning, the scope of the paper and what the edges of it are (eg gender and race politics), and the findings of the paper and why they are more open ended eg research is in progress;
  2. Beef up – maybe add a third paragraph under the causes of disability;
  3. Read every time I have used the term disability and impairment and make sure they are crystal clear to the reader
  4. Make explicit the problem of finding examples of disability imagery that does not include visible references to the body within the frame.

Anyway, I look forward to receiving some feedback when we talk.

The paper is 3967 words and, as you will see I have removed visual references to my work as per the guidance.

Kind regards

Peter Mansell

I then saw that the pdf maker didn’t like my fonts used so also sent a Word copy.

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in General Research and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

