Project 17: more

By themselves these singular images don’t say much, but as I add images to the set the evocation changes and a sort of narrative begins to form.

Gridfeet12

The repetition of broadly similar images changes the narrative into something that shows the constancy and limitation paralysis delivers. It matters not where I go or who I visit as I still sit or lay in all environments. I experience things through my brain, while the visceral pleasure of movement eludes me. I will continue with this until I run out of finding repetitive images.

The gif makes the same point but quite differently, and not so well as the gif movement is fleeting and so works against the sentiment I am after – see below.

Ptoject 17 12

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Project 17: Feet and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

