Does this mean anything?

I completed the creation of this below yesterday.

untitled-1120881-Edit-Edit

It was the result of both physical painting and digital processing. I did not created it with a particular purpose (statement or function) in mind, just playing with available materials and time on my hands.

It began by

  1. My paining a black base on a 60 x 60 cm incontinence sheet
  2. Gluing random items I used in my impairment management to the sheet
  3. Painting over everything in red
  4. Covering the items glued with white paint and surrounding them with green paint
  5. Removing (with pliers) the items glued to the sheet

Here below you can see the picture while its been left to dry and before I have removed the glued items.

untitled-1120880 

I then took a photo of it and manipulated it in both Lightroom and Elements.

Thoughts
I am not sure whether the image means anything at all. there was little skill or craft involved and the physical process reminded me of primary school activity. This changed when I began its digital processing – but why so – I don’t really know.

I hope 2016 is more focussed than this….

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Project 18: Craft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

