Documentary submission: The Royal Photographic Society

So here is my submission.

image

Limiting the submissions to just 5 images is tough!

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in Project: Getting On and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Documentary submission: The Royal Photographic Society

  1. Best of luck. I can’t click on the thumbnails and really want to see them bigger. Is it my Mac?

    Liked by 1 person

    • anomiepete says:

      Thanks. I think I have fixed it but let me know either way please 🙂

      Like

      • Yes, I was able to click on them and see the images this time, although the arrows didn’t work for me. The images are intimate, touching and emotionally moving. The one that really appealed to my own personal tastes was the curtain image but I do see that, in part, its strength is its relationship to the others – the view through the net curtain is evocative. I assumed is your father’s daily view from inside, as well as any guests’ he might have – as the world gets on with a life outdoors that he is excluded from.

        Liked by 1 person

    • anomiepete says:

      You’re quite right Sarah: that’s what dad sees outside. Thanks for the comments – especially how the images work in relation to each other. That always seems key to me.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Catherine says:

    I can see from the thumbnails that it’s good but I can’t get the slideshow to work so I can larger images.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Catherine says:

    It works now Pete. The images are so poignant and make me feel sad.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Carol Street says:

    Hi Pete, it works for me now too, apart from the arrows at the bottom. I find these images extremely moving. Think they work well as a set too.

    Like

  5. A lovely set, Pete. One can see quite clearly how much you love him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

