A photo a day – (not really) Blue

I’ve got bored of watching the Ryder Cup and as Arsenal don’t play until 5.15 spent some time pottering about with Pint, Elements and Lightroom. This image reminded me of Blue Prints – Cyanotypes – referred to when people are talking about technical drawings and also the work of Piet Mondrian – but any work where rectangles dominate does. Yet, and of course, mine is far from that.

I continued playing about with the image that resulted in this below which I dislike a lot. This is definitely a case where less is more.

28092014a

I know these are not photos – but they are better than me showing you a photo of Karen’s poor cake – she wouldn’t appreciate that.

28092014b

About anomiepete

South Londoner struggling with life, art and photography.
This entry was posted in A Photo a Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A photo a day – (not really) Blue

  1. Interesting, What software are you using, Pete? Japanese real estate agents use similar illustrations when advertising properties. In the past few years they have been using photographs! Incredible.
    Re Ryder Cup: It’s becoming a slaughter, isn’t it? I’m hoping more of the same treatment dished out today!

    Like

    • anomiepete says:

      Just Lightroom, Adobe Elements and Paint. Lightroom is the must used by a long way. Yep, I can only imagine the cultural differences between here and Japan. I hope the competition is a bit closer today. ATB Pete

      Like

  2. Tanya says:

    I hope Karen took the cake away from you after that crack and ate it herself! Looks yummy to me!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

